Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

The first I Have to Have it goes to Tarte Cosmetics!

Tarte describes their cosmetics as high performance naturals. They are a cruelty free and vegan cosmetic line, always formulated without parabens, mineral oil, phthalates, triclosan, sodium lauryl sulfate, and gluten.

However the thing that I find the most awesome about Tarte is that it was founded by Maureen Kelly, a beauty obsessed girl who wanted better healthier products both in ingredients and packaging. Tarte strives to be eco-friendly and glamorous at the same time and I believe they have achieved their goal.

A few Tarte products I can personally attest to are:

  1. be MATTEnificent colored clay eye and cheek palette
  2. colored clay CC primer
  3. clean slate flawless 12 hr. brightening primer
  4. clean slate 360 creaseless 12 hr. smoothing eye primer
  5. Amazonian butter lipsticks
  6. park ave princess matte bronzer

100_3393

First I would like to discuss the packaging. I am a sucker for pretty packaging. Tarte does a fabulous job with packaging my most recent favorite would be the be MATTEnificent palette. Packaging is the first thing you see and it draws you to a product or a brand therefore I deem packaging most important. Well done Tarte!

Second the formulation of the products are amazing. The primers prep the skin well and really assist in making the look last throughout the day. The eye shadows are not powdery and have great color payoff. My all time favorite is the colored clay CC primer I have it in medium and I use it as a foundation. It makes my skin look absolutely flawless which is the point of applying makeup. The coverage, the skin match, the color correction, and the application are all top-notch. The lipsticks are like the name suggests BUTTER! They are moisturizing, creamy, and just the right amount of color. The shade selection is amazing as well. This cosmetic line is great for all skin tones and types.

Lastly I would like to mention again the fact that Tarte is a healthy makeup line. These cosmetics are formulated with good ingredients and not tested on animals. It kind of makes you feel good to use a brands that is health conscious, eco-friendly, and still super glam!

100_3394

Live it. Love it. Style it.

