I Did a Year of FabFitFun: Was it Worth It?

Hey hey! I received my summer box for FabFitFun and that gives me a whole year with this subscription and I’m gonna give you all the pros and cons.

My first box was fall. I started off with a discount code to bring the box to 30 bucks instead of the usual 50. That was a plus. The premise of this subscription box is that it’s a seasonal box with at least a $200 value that includes full size beauty, skincare, and fun lifestyle products. In each box you get 8 items (I have never received less than 8 items).

I have found that with each box I usually fall in love with about 4 or 5 items and then the other 3 or 4 I give to my mom or hold on to for gifts. Everything is always great quality and from brands I know, brands I’ve wanted to get into, or brands I’ve never heard of but will get into. Everything is packed and shipped well. I’ve never received anything broken or damaged.

I pay 50 bucks each quarter but there is an annual option that saves a few dollars. You can skip a box whenever you want. Probably one of the best things about the subscription is you can customize a few pieces in each box. That’s fun! Being able to get a few pieces you really want and then the rest of the box is a surprise. The only con I will say is that if you are not a certain status member then the item you want may be sold out by the time customization opens for you. I have only had that happen once but the other items are so great that even second choice is pretty nice!

The products are great quality and the timing is awesome. You get a box quarterly so that gives you plenty of time to try and use up the products you receive so you won’t have products piling up on you. The boxes are so diverse too! Even if I’m not in love with every product I know someone who will be!

Overall I think it’s a great value and something fun to receive in the mail every 3 months. I will continue my subscription until I get tired of it or if I notice a drop in quality.

Fall Box:

20191102_185157

Some favorites from fall box: Nassif MD detox pads and Juice Cleanse exfoliating cubes

Winter Box:

20200713_094814

Favorites from winter box: Beauty Bakerie it’s all in the pudding palette and the switch sponge eyeshadow changer

Spring Box:

20200713_094802

Favorites from spring box: Murad rapid collagen infusion, Gravity sleep mask, and Purlisse watermelon 5 minute peel

Summer Box:

20200713_094747

Favorites from summer box: Coola mineral face sunscreen and Pottery Barn reed diffuser

Live it. Love it. Style it.

Leave a comment